About RCPC

buildingThe Resource Center Parents and Children (RCPC) has grown in size, strength, and commitment since 1973, when it was started by a small group of concerned Fairbanks citizens who met as the Fairbanks Child Protection Task Force (FCPTF) to discuss the problems of child abuse and neglect in the Fairbanks community.

Over the years our programs and services have varied; however, all have focused on the same mission. The prevention of child abuse and neglect begins with strengthening the family structure, helping parents with parenting skills, and providing a safe place for parents to share and deal with parenting issues. The Resource Center for Parents and Children has been successful due to quality staff, programs and countless volunteers and social service agency partners. To all that have shared in our agency’s history, thank you.

Our Address

726 26th Avenue, Suite 2, Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
Phone: (907) 456-2866  |  Fax: (907) 451-8125

Read our Complete History

Download our Complete History (pdf)

Internet Privacy Policy

Download our Privacy Policy (pdf)

Staff Directory

Administration: 456-2866

James “Scooter” Welch, Executive Director jwelch@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 107
Nadia Riley, Finance/HR Manager nriley@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 118
Bonita Brees, Finance Clerk, bbrees@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 132

Family Education Services: 456-2866

Jennifer Willeford, Program Manager jwilleford@rcpcfairbanks.org 456-9030 Ext 130
Victoria Goneau, Family Service Worker vgoneau@rcpcfairbanks.org 456-9016 Ext 116
Melissa Zatica, Family Service Worker mzatica@rcpcfairbanks.org 456-9029 Ext 129
Ashley Elder, Family Service Worker aelder@rcpcfairbanks.org 456-9002 Ext 102
DarShae Vinson, Family Service Worker dturner@rcpcfairbanks.org 456-9003 Ext 103
Peggy Sullivan, Family Service Worker msullivan@rcpcfairbanks.org 456-9012 Ext 112
Lindsey Marr, Family Service Worker lmarr@rcpcfairbanks.org

Stevie’s Place: 374-2850

Lori Markkanen, Program Manager lmarkkanen@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 168
Linda Folger, Family Advocate lfolger@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 171
Desiree Macz, Family Advocate dmacz@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 162
Andrea Del Fierro, Family Advocate adelfierro@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 166

Fairbanks Staff: 456-2990

Aimee Duncan, RD – Program Coordinator aduncan@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 153
Desiree Macz, Office Manager dmacz@rcpcfairbanks.org
Sarah Ollenburger, Registered Dietitian sollenburger@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 115
Sheila Ellis, Nutrition Educator sellis@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 151
Agnes Brockmeyer, Program Assistant abrockmeyer@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext. 101
Areli Basilio, Nutrition Educator abasilio@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 153
Raven Morgan, Program Assistant rmorgan@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext. 101
Alicia Coppedge, Nutrition Educator acoppedge@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext. 152
Kamila Slowakiewicz, Nutrition Educator kslowakiewicz@rcpcfairbanks.org Ext 155
Nikki Walker, Program Assistant nwalker@rcpcfairabnks.org Ext. 101

Joana King, Breastfeeding Peer Counselor Coordinator jking@rcpcfairbanks.org (907) 378-5140
Alison Munoz, Breastfeeding Peer Counselor Coordinator / IBCLC amunoz@rcpcfairbanks.org (907) 456-9054 Ext 154
Kathryn McDonald, Breastfeeding Peer Counselor kmcdonald@rcpcfairbanks.org (907) 378-6154
Kimberly Nicholas, Breastfeeding Peer Counselor knicholas@rcpcfairbanks.org (907) 347-5585
Elizabeth Duffy, Breastfeeding Peer Counselor eduffy@rcpcfairbanks.org
Stephanie Sabrasula, Breastfeeding Peer Counselor ssabrasula@rcpcfairbanks.org
Sandra Rendon, Breastfeeding Peer Counselor srendon@rcpcfairbanks.org
Nicole Cook, Breastfeeding Peer Counselor ncook@rcpcfairbanks.org

Board of Directors

  • Steve Meckel, Board President
  • Karen Clark, Treasurer
  • Kristin Baysinger, Secretary
  • Margie Richards, Board Officer
  • Kelly Atlee, Board Officer

Interested in joining the Board?